Wealthy Affiliate Review 2020: Easy Money Opportunity or Scam?

In the spirit of full transparency, know that this Wealthy Affiliate review 2020 contains affiliate links. This means if you make a purchase through these links, I may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you. Click here to read my full disclosure policy.

Imagine what if would be like if you were in control of your own schedule.

Wouldn’t it be amazing if you could make money from the comfort of your own home… or anywhere in the world with an internet connection?

Just picture this for a moment… living the life that you have always dreamed of…

No credit card details required

You probably agree that if you want to be financially independent and retire early you need to find ways of making passive income.

Well, creating an online business in a certain way can be a form of passive income for anyone. The best part is that you don’t need to have thousands of dollars to get started like many other forms of passive income.

After you read this up to date honest Wealthy Affiliate review 2020, you will learn what Wealthy Affiliate can offer you.

Table of Contents

Wealthy Affiliate Review 2020 Part One:

The Overview and Rankings


  • Name: Wealthy Affiliate
  • Owners: Kyle and Carson – 96 out of 100
  • Website URL: wealthyaffiliate.com
  • Training: 90 out of 100
  • Support: 99 out of 100
  • Website Builder: 99 out of 100
  • Research Tools: 95 out of 100 (for the paid version)
  • Success Stories: 95 out of 100
  • Price: Starter Member (Free- for as long as you want) Premium Membership ($49 per month/ $359 year)
  • Maketimeonline.com Rating: 97 out of 100

My Story


It all started on a sunny day in Essex, England, in August 2017.

Sarah, my wife, and I were sipping our coffee, chilled on my parent’s sofa when she asked…

“Do you want to start a blog?”

I had no idea how much those 7 words would shape my life. Read the “About Mike” page to learn more about this story.

I didn’t even know blogging was still a thing in 2017!

But after trying it out for a while and speaking to some people in this mysterious “blogging world” we realised some people were making a full-time income from it.

And others were making way more than I’d ever be able to as a teacher.

So it became a puzzle of mine to put the pieces together to figure out how they do this.

As you read each word in this Wealthy Affiliate review you will see how it has helped me to put a lot of the pieces together.

But I am not going to blow their trumpet to convince you to give it a go. I will be completely honest about my experience and show you the negatives so you can make an informed decision.

My First Online Sale…

Man, I remember the day that I made my first bit of money online.

It’s such a weird feeling that is super hard to explain.

I was in freezing England after the Christmas break. We were out at dinner with my parents before we were heading back to Qatar when I got this buzz on my phone.

“Amazon Associates”.

I recently had an email from them saying I had about a week left on my account to make the required 3 sales in your first 180 days.

So I didn’t think much of it as I’d hardly used any affiliate links from Amazon on my website.

Then I clicked it and…

I made a massive…

$1.03!

This may sound weird but this was possibly the greatest $1.03 I have ever or will ever earn.

It was passive income.

I did the work once… and it paid me in the future.

Wealthy Affiliate Review 2020- First Ever Sale Online

Someone had read my review of Rich Dad Poor Dad, clicked the link and bought the book!

More than anything else, it was proof that I can make money online.

End of 2019 Update…

It’s actually quite crazy how much I have learnt about online businesses over the last 15 months.

I also know how much there still is to learn.

But here’s the truth:

I cannot fail if I don’t quit.

How many types of business can honestly say that?

Here is what has started happening to my website in recent months…

I am getting over a thousand people to find my website every month for free!

This is all from Google and exactly what Wealthy Affiliate has taught me how to do.

But this is not the only method of traffic I have been taught…

Wealthy Affiliate Review 2020- Website Stats

I also know how to use social media and work with other online entrepreneurs to drive traffic to my website for viral traffic.

I’ve even used what I’ve learnt to start a new website and get hundreds of people to the website per day almost instantly…

Wealthy Affiliate Review 2020- Website Stats

Now, I can almost hear your mind thinking…

So what?

Traffic is not money.

Well, here’s the secret amigo…

Yes, it is!

I just didn’t know that until VERY recently…

Income Update…

If you’re like me (and Jerry Maguire) the only thing you are probably interested in is seeing the money.

via GIPHY

So I’m not going to hold anything back…

Wealthy Affiliate Review 2020- Money Made Recently
Wealthy Affiliate Review 2020- Money Made Recently
Wealthy Affiliate Review 2020- Money Made Recently

You’re probably thinking…

So what?

“This is not enough to quit my full-time job!”

The thing that I want to make clear is this:

  • There are multiple streams of income (I make money from different affiliate programs)
  • The rate of growth is exponential (this time just a few months ago I hadn’t made anything significant)
  • I am a PE teacher by trade! I. Did. Not. Know. This. Stuff!

Everything I have learnt has come from following the step-by-step training and people within Wealthy Affiliate.

It’s even enough proof for me to quit my full-time job before the end of 2019! Exciting times ahead for sure! (I only joined in September 2018)

But enough about me.

Let’s get back to the Wealthy Affiliate review 2020…

You Want the Proof? You Can’t Handle the Proof…


Now I can almost hear your mind screaming…

Is Wealthy Affiliate a Scam?

So here’s the thing…

There is so much proof, you don’t need to hear it from me.

Meet Jerry- Joined May 2016

The 21-year-old college drop-out consistently makes 4 figures a month from Wealthy Affiliate.

Do you notice the rate of growth in his income too?

Oh, and did I mention he just made over $100k in a week from a new course he made?

Meet Grace aka LittleMama- Joined Sep 2016

The little darling of Wealthy Affiliate knows how to get paid on tap. Are you beginning to notice the rate of growth after making the first affiliate sale?

  • Her first annual membership referral was in November 2017
  • To $40k commissions in 2018

Will I Have to Promote Wealthy Affiliate?

Absolutely not.

As you continue to read this Wealthy Affiliate review in 2020 you will realise there are 2 training paths you can take.

Meet Juan- Joined May 2015

He makes money mainly from promoting other products on Amazon.

Elvalen First $2k

Will it Take Ages Before I Make Money?

How long is a piece of string?

It is entirely up to a number of factors including:

  • How much time you put into it
  • If you follow the training
  • Whether you collaborate and help out others

Meet Dylan- Joined Aug 2015

Dylan refined his tactics after working at Wealthy Affiliate for over a year. His new website generated over $4,000 in month 7!

Dylan $4k 7 months

And yes it is possible to sell websites…

Dylan Sold $30k

Will I Have to Put in Tons of Time?

This success story may help you decide…

Meet Steve- Joined Aug 2016

Here is a list of what he does:

  • Works a full-time job
  • Competes in “Iron Man” events (this is a full-time job just training in case you didn’t know… it’s heaps of swimming, cycling then a marathon to finish)
  • Manages a travel website
  • Spends quality time with his wife and friends

He is not a guy that has 40 hours a week to put into his online business… but he makes 4 figures a month!

Now, if this is not enough proof click here to see a whole load more.

Top Tip- Before you pay any money try the free account out. Find these people or thousands of others using Wealthy Affiliate and message them. They will tell you the truth about what they did and how much they worked.

No credit card details required

Why Use Wealthy Affiliate?


There are 3 main reasons why Wealthy Affiliate is my number 1 recommendation:

  • The step-by-step training is so easy to follow
  • Simple to use tools (read this to see “How to Build a Website in 30 Seconds“)
  • Amazing support (24/7 live chat and over 1.5 million users ready to help)

Making money online can be overwhelming. There are a lot of moving parts and everyone has the next best shiny object ready to distract you.

Wealthy Affiliate 4 Step-Process

As you keep reading this Wealthy Affiliate review 2020, you will begin to realise Wealthy Affiliate keeps it simple stupid.

They use a 4 step proven model:

  1. Choose your niche
  2. Build content
  3. Attract visitors
  4. Make money

Click on any of the above to read more about each step.

What are the Wealthy Affiliate Negatives?


Ok first of all I need to be fully open with you.

Wealthy Affiliate is NOT for everyone.

Here are some people that should not waste their precious time with Wealthy Affiliate:

  • Someone that wants to make money instantly
  • People that do not want to help others
  • Someone that doesn’t want to put in any effort
  • If you’re looking for a ready-made program to start paying you money (if you find this, hook me up… joking, this simply doesn’t exist!)

If you use Wealthy Affiliate it does not mean you will be successful and have money flowing into your bank account each month.

It will show you what to do but you still need to put the work in. Some people do get frustrated with it and like to point the finger at the training program.

Man Thinking

The Negatives

Nothing is perfect and there are some things that are not 100% ideal:

  1. Information Overload

    There is a lot going on inside Wealthy Affiliate. If you’re not careful you will find yourself jumping around and trying to take on too much. The training exists for a reason. Trust it and follow it!

  2. Email List Training

    I was a massive skeptic about this initially. Read any “successful blogger’s” number one tip and it will be…

    “Build your email list immediately”.

    However, Wealthy Affiliate skims over this. It does have some webinars and some people have created training on it.

    I ignored the training initially and thought I could go about building my list at the same time. Turns out, until you get traffic, nobody will join your list (no matter how good your content is!)

    This is why Wealthy Affiliate doesn’t focus on this in the starter trainings (hindsight is a wonderful thing!)

  3. Who to Trust??

    There are over 1.5 million users on Wealthy Affiliate.

    This means there are some amazing people you can learn from. But it also means a lot of people won’t know what they are talking about (they may still try to help you though!)

    Figuring out who to take tips from isn’t easy at the start, but that’s where I can come in to point you in the direction of the best people to ask!

Disclaimer- Remember there is no magic button to press to make it all work. You will have to learn and put the time and effort in if you want to see results.

As you pay close attention to the rest of this Wealthy Affiliate review in 2020 you will begin to get excited about what Wealthy Affiliate can offer you…

Wealthy Affiliate Review 2020 Part Two:

What does Wealthy Affiliate do?


A lot!!

To be honest it does so much that it can be overwhelming reading it all.

All you need to know:

If you are interested in making money online to free up your time, then Wealthy Affiliate holds your hand into getting an online business up and running. 

Some of the things Wealthy Affiliate does:

  • Step-by-step training – make a website suited for affiliate marketing (promoting other peoples products and getting a commission)
  • An amazing community to support you
  • Build your website in 30 seconds
  • Tools to track and monitor your progress
  • Tools to improve your research and content
  • Top quality hosting

When you try it out for free you will discover why so many people get excited and tell their friends about it .

Wealthy Affiliate Training, Many Formats to Suit your Taste


The training comes in different formats to suit your learning style:

  1. Video
  2. Written
  3. Weekly live webinars

There are 2 routes you can take with the training:

  1. Online Entrepreneur Training
  2. Affiliate Bootcamp
Wealthy Affiliate Training

Basically, route 1 is for those who have a specific niche and know exactly what they want to do.

Route 2 is for those who don’t really know and so they hold your hand down the make money online route.

Now for me, the indecisive ninny here, I found this very hard to decide!

As I already had a blog up and running I literally would love to have a niche in anything to do with:

  • Health/ Nutrition
  • Success/ Business
  • Happiness/ Personal development

However, after starting route 1 I realised I would 100% need to sub-niche this down as it’s too vague and pretty much covers everyone in the world (which turns out is not a good thing!!)

If you need to some help in deciding on your niche then I have created a post to show some things I wish I knew before (the video on there could save you hours of faffing!!)

Choosing Your Route

Working in the education system since 2011 has shown me how little financial IQ is taught at schools. This website is my way to help spread the word about financial education and demonstrate different ways we can create more money (and hence time) in our own lives.

…So route 2 it was!

The Bootcamp is more useful than a cold beer on a hot day. It literally shows you, step by step, how to create your online business.

The information is incredibly thorough.

Do you remember reading that the downside to the training is the lack of depth in email marketing? Hindsight has taught me that it’s actually a good thing they don’t put this in too soon as this would cause overwhelm… I know this because I tried it anyway!

You would end up doing everything… but nothing well (Hello… that was me!)

Top Tip- Do EVERY step as it comes. Do not skip past action points and go at your own pace.

To avoid these mistakes and fast track your progress check out this free course…

Wealthy Affiliate Support, A Community of “Caring” Experts


When you try the program out you will find people at completely different stages of their online marketing journey:

  • Complete beginners
  • People who have been using it for 6 months
  • Members who are making 5 figures a month

I decided to join Wealthy Affiliate after reading Riaz Shah’s website as I found his reviews to be very honest and informative.

He has been more helpful to me than Robin is to Batman (…yes I just referred to myself as Batman!) Just look at the detail in his response to a question I asked. This is only a fraction of the answer… talk about personal service!

There is also a Live chat and Forum so you can get quick responses to any question that pops up in your head!

After only 2 months of being a member, I wrote a post about “Why do People Create Blogs“… 13 people inside WA took the time to answer some questions for me.

People continually provide comments and feedback on my website and they are so helpful, generous and understanding of any type of problems.

No credit card details required

The SiteRubrix Suite, Create, Manage & Grow Your Websites


This was actually pretty amazing! I remember creating our website for our first blog on WordPress and I was so confused.

WordPress is actually very user-friendly but it took me ages to make the website look how I wanted it.

With Wealthy Affiliate, it took 30 seconds to create a website using Site Builder. No joke! Check out “How to Create a Website in 30-Seconds” for more info.

Wealthy Affiliate Review

The screenshot above shows all the things that come with the SiteRubrix Suite. I honestly have found it soooooooo helpful!

For me, one of the best things about Wealthy Affiliate is the site comments.

You choose what you’re interested in (so I never receive any baby advice or gardening websites) and you can skip websites if you’d rather not read it. So I actually find reading others people work really useful. All you do is write a meaningful comment to someone else.

In the screenshot above I had made 10 comments and then I used my “credits” to ask for specific feedback on certain posts that I have created. As you can see I had already received 20 comments (20 for the price of 10!!!!)

Wealthy Affiliate Review

The Site Manager (above screenshot) is such a great way to see what you can do to improve your “Site Health”.

It also shows the speed of your website and what you can do to improve this. This helps to ensure your website is optimised to improve its rankings on search engines and that your audience has a better experience when using the site.

Jaaxy Tool – Key Word Research


The training program shows you step by step how to make the website better for SEO using plugins (Search Engine Optimisation- in English this means it makes your website easier to find on Google)

The Jaaxy Tool is an amazing way to find keywords that receive a lot of searches each month.

If you want to learn more about SEO then check out this “Jaaxy Review” and particularly “How to Find Keywords For Your Website to Get Traffic on Tap“.

Wealthy Affiliate Review Jaaxy

As you absorb this information you will realise the best part of using Jaaxy is the QSR column (number of competing websites).

This helps you to find keywords that have less competition. Therefore, your website will rank higher on search engines and you will get more visitors to your site… aka more eyes on your website to purchase through your affiliate links.

This may sound overwhelming if you are brand new to this…

but just like everything else on this site…

follow the training, complete the tasks and all the pieces of the puzzle start coming together.

This is actually worth $49 per month by itself but it comes as part of the Premium Wealthy Affiliate package.

Managed WordPress Hosting- Set up Efficiently!


Picture your website like a load of files on your computer.

The “hosting” is basically where you store these files and share them with other people.

People can pay anything from $60 to a few thousand dollars per year.

So the Wealthy Affiliate hosting is top quality.

If you are on the free membership you get 2 .siterubrix free websites so you can get started and try out the training without having to pay anything. Plus you can stay on the free membership for as long as you like!

Wealthy Affiliate Review WordPress

If you use the paid version you can get 25 free .siterubrix websites and 25 domains. WordPress is what all the big online marketers use to manage their website and WA helps you get set up on there super easily.

This means if you have another online business or website you can transfer it onto Wealthy Affiliate and get all the added benefits of:

  • Faster speeds
  • The Spam Blocker
  • SiteSSL (notice my website is https instead of http. You usually find this on websites that you make payments on as it makes the site more secure).

Why bother using the paid version?


This is something that I asked myself a lot when I started out.

You can access so many things on the free membership I didn’t really see the point.

The 3 big things I could see was that on the paid membership you get:

  1. The extra websites available (25 instead of 2)
  2. Access to the Jaaxy Keyword Research Tool (usually $49 per month by itself)
  3. Much more training

Check out all of the benefits for yourself:

The main reason I went for the paid membership was really because of what I’m about to tell you… and no it’s not the Vegas trip…

Meet in Vegas, Lucrative Affiliate Program


If you sign up right now you will be getting a free trip to Vegas every year for the rest of your life!!… Only joking!!

Of course, they don’t actually sell this to you like that (that would be cool though eh?!) and of course, it’s great to set big goals but to get the all paid for Vegas-trip you need to get 300 people to sign up to Wealthy Affiliate.

Remember, you DO NOT have to promote Wealthy Affiliate at all.

If your passion is photography then Wealthy Affiliate can help you get a great online business set up for you too.

Wealthy Affiliate Review Vegas

The bit that is interesting for a lot of beginners is that you can get paid to refer others to join Wealthy Affiliate.

Now, there are a lot of reviews that sell Wealthy Affiliate as the best thing since sliced bacon (I’m sure you’ll understand why in a second).

The thing I have found surprising is that a lot seem to fail to mention this part. I’m not entirely sure why…

Wealthy Affiliate Review Commission

You get paid if someone signs up from your link…

If you’re on the free membership (by the way did I mention you can be a free member for as long you like??) you receive:

  • $11.75 per monthly premium subscriber
  • or $87.50 for a yearly membership

If you are on the paid membership it doubles to:

  • $23.50 per month
  • or $175 for a yearly membership

So that means if 2 people sign up to Wealthy Affiliate from your link, you effectively get the premium Wealthy Affiliate membership for FREE!

Are you beginning to see how people make money online?

If you are looking into starting an online business then check out this Wealthy Affiliate review. It is possibly one of the best ways to work from home. Learn the best affiliate marketing tips and discover the best affiliate marketing programs with this course. Learn how to make money online and create passive income from home. #makemoneyonline #affiliatemarketingtips #affiliatemarketingforbloggers #onlinebusiness #passiveincome

Wealthy Affiliate Review 2020: The “MakeTimeOnline” Final Word


Wealthy Affiliate is amazeballs for beginners and bloggers that want to start monetising or scale their website.

Especially if you are serious about making money online to free up your time, but still haven’t found the right strategy.

Even if you don’t join the paid membership you can stay on the free membership for as long as you like and learn a load from the free training.

This is the best one-stop-shop to get:

  • Tools (hosting, keyword tool, affiliate opportunities etc.)
  • Step-by-step training
  • And support

Have you noticed yet that if you want to connect with like-minded people there is a strong active community on Wealthy Affiliate?

Plus, I am already going through this process so you’ve got someone to give you personal feedback and help.

Rating Out of 100

How Much Is Wealthy Affiliate Really Worth?

When you actually break down what you get from a premium membership with Wealthy Affiliate it looks like this:

  1. 100+ Step-by-Step Training Lessons (Value $997)
  2. Super Simple Website Builder (Value $294)
  3. Web Domain Marketplace (Value $99)
  4. State-of-the-Art Web Hosting (Value $240)
  5. Jaaxy Keyword Research Tool (Value $588)
  6. Affiliate Program Marketplace (Value $197)
  7. Weekly Live Training Calls (Value $497)
  8. User Generate Training (Value $299)
  9. Worldwide Community: >1.2 Million Members (Value $349)
  10. 24/7 Technical Support Team on Standby (Value $299)

The training, tools and support adds up to a total value of $3,859

But it doesn’t end there as I remember exactly how hard and weird it was starting out as a brand new “online business owner” in September 2018.

So I’m going to give you some additional bonuses that no other WA members get and what I wish I had when I started…

My Recommendation and Special BONUS!!


I would recommend giving Wealthy Affiliate a try for free. This way you can check out the starter training and test out the platform. You can also message some other people inside if you’d like another person’s point of view.

The special bonuses of signing up for the premium membership during your first week are:

Hypnotic Cheatsheet

BONUS #1, Hypnotic Cheatsheet & Analogy Book ($67 Value)

  • Insert scientifically proven words into your writing that helps to keep your readers engaged and hooked to the end.
  • Make editing your writing much quicker. 
  • Persuade and seduce your readers to take action that can help them.
1,000 Low competition Keywords & Guest Posting Opportunities

BONUS #2, 1000+ Amazing Keyword Ideas & Guest Posting Opportunities ($99 Value)

  • Get 1000+ low competition (not many websites writing about them) keywords with a lot of traffic (this is how you can get free traffic from Google every month)
  • Quickly improve the “authority” of your website by “guest posting” (writing a post for them to link back to your website) to some amazing websites
  • Save hours of time from having to do this research yourself
7 Day Online Business Blueprint

BONUS #3, Personal Business Blueprint + Checklist ($139 Value)

  • I’m also giving you this Personal Business Blueprint where I’ll give you specific instructions to help you start on the right foot and plan your schedule.
  • I’ve also created a custom daily task for week 1 to assist you in Wealthy Affiliate’s training.
  • This is NOT found anywhere else and NOT available to any other WA members!
Top WordPress Plugins and Themes

BONUS #4, Top WordPress Themes & Plugins Guide ($97 Value)

Not sure what themes & plugins to use for your website?

  • If you’ve tried WordPress, you know WordPress has a TON of themes and plugins. I understand it’s confusing for beginners.
  • So, I’ve created this guide to help you based on my experience.
  • This guide will be extremely helpful to kickstart your website!
How to Hire a professional writer like a PRO

BONUS #5, Outsourcing Secrets: Hire Writer Like A PRO ($249 Value)

Do you hate writing? Feel like you suck at writing? Me too!

  • In this training, I’ll give you the exact steps a Wealthy Affiliate member took to hire his full-time writer at just $400/month who writes really well.
  • Thanks to his writer, he’s now automated his website. He hasn’t written a single post for a very long time, yet the money just keeps coming in every single day.
  • This is how you can truly create an online business!
6 Figure Business in 6 Months Course

BONUS #6, How To Create a 6 Figure Website… In 6 Months ($299 Value)

Still no idea where to begin?

  • In this training, another Wealthy Affiliate member walks you through his exact strategy for creating a 6 figure business using Amazon
  • Following these steps have proven to create a website that generates $4,000 per month and this is possible to achieve within 6 months!
  • If I were to start again and not have a clear passion I wanted to follow… this would be exactly what I would do

Remember this is a special bonus for those “action takers” that join the premium membership during the first week.

Total Value: US $4,809

Your Investment TODAY: US $19

When you try the program out you will discover why so many people get excited about it and recommend it to others.

Now let me ask you this…

What’s the life you would love to live worth to you?

Keep changing for the better,

Mike

No credit card details required

P.S. If you’d like the advice I wish I received when I started out, then check out this free course…

Updates to Questions Below


The training also includes how to use social media including Facebook, Google+, Pinterest and how to make your website a place for others to engage.

Wealthy Affiliate Review

32 Responses to “Wealthy Affiliate Review 2020: Easy Money Opportunity or Scam?

  • Very informative, the information you have provided! I like how you broke it down. I’ll be sure to pass this along!! And thanks for sharing. Laura

    • Thanks so much Laura, I really appreciated your comment on the community too. Those little things really do make a big difference to people starting.

      Mike

  • Good looking site Mike, like yourself i have just joined and trying to make it your site is well constructed and easy to navigate.
    Dave

    • Great to hear Dave!! I’ll check yours out now too.

      Thanks for stopping by

      Mike

  • Great article. Very detailed and credit given to Anik as well. I agree Anik is a marketeer from a different league. This review for Wealthy Affiliate will help new members take an informed decision. Keep more such reviews coming!

    • Thanks Rudolph!

      I do really like Anik’s work but I think it may be a bit more advanced (plus it involves a lot more money up front… I think the inbox blueprint is $1,000)

      It’s definitely something I would like to try down the line though.

      Have you ever done any of his courses?

      Mike

  • Wonderful post. I like the way you explained your journey with wealthy affiliate. Honest review!

    • Thank you so much! I hope it will be useful for others looking to start and I’m sure members can relate to parts.

      Mike

  • It’s my first time trying to start an online business, and I don’t use social media very often. Do you think that Wealthy Affiliate would still be a good way for me to get started?

    • Hi Korbyn, thanks for your comment.

      I can honestly say that I went through a very similar feeling to you by the sounds of it so I can really relate.

      The best thing about Wealthy Affiliates is that it has got all the training you need. It even has training on how to use social media if you’d like to (but note you really don’t have to!!)- check the bottom of the post and I’ve added a screenshot of the overview of this training.

      It really is very thorough and if you don’t understand anything you can re-watch or ask the community. I have actually had answers to every question I have had so far and with the live chat, it can be within seconds.

      Since I have written this (only yesterday, but I have been lucky enough to spend a lot of time on it since then) I have actually found the support and training to be even better than I thought. It is PERFECT for newbies to an online business and the best thing about it is you can try it for FREE… for as long as you like!! (I am yet to see this as an option on any course I’ve seen)

      Thanks again for your question, I hope this helps

      Please let me know if you have any more

      Mike

  • Brandon
    1 year ago

    Interesting story and especially how you first started your blogging venture. I never started a blog to document my journey but this seems like a great idea. It will also motivate others to reach their dreams too. Your review was spot on as I am a member of Wealthy Affiliate and have no plans on leaving, EVER!

    • Thanks Brandon, I really appreciate your comments!

      I figure it’ll be good to look back on one day if nothing else so I may as well just put the journey out there and see if it helps people. I know I’d love to follow someone else’s if they were in a similar position to me.

      That’s great that you use Wealthy Affiliates. How long have you been part of the community now?

      Mike

  • Very informative, it’s really a detailed post of Wealthy Affiliate. It provides a good guideline for everyone who wants to join. The price is not high too. It’s good for everyone who wants to start an online business.

    Start a blog and record everything about the life should be interesting.

    Thank you for your sharing.

    • Thank you! Yes, I think it’s such a simple way to get started. There are such few costs upfront that it is easy for people to get started just by spending a few hours on it a week.

      Thanks for your comments

      Mike

  • Thanks for breaking it down so clearly!!

    • You are so welcome Jo!! If you have any questions please do let me know

      Thanks

      Mike

  • Sharon May
    1 year ago

    I think Wealthy Affiliate is one of the best, it’s very good and I’ve been with them for 5 years. Their teaching is one of the best and is honest. If anyone is worried about the cost, then don’t worry because when people sign up to Wealthy Affiliate through your site using your affiliate link you get commissions. In all the time I’ve been with Wealthy Affiliate, I paid for my first year hosting, but every other year has been paid for out of my commissions. They offer one of the teaching platforms of how to start a website, you won’t fail if you commit to it. 

    • Hi Sharon,

      Thanks so much for adding your own experience. It’s so great to hear stories from people such as yourself!!

      What is your niche/ can you leave a link to your website?

      Mike

  • Daniel
    1 year ago

    I must say that this one great review about Wealthy Affiliate. I am member for a year now and I am more than satisfied. What I like the most is a great community and support which is priceless. Based on your experience, how long should it take to see some decent result?

    • Hi Daniel,

      I’m glad your enjoying the program and the support is amazing you’re so right there! 

      It’s a really hard question. Some people may only spend an hour a week on their website whereas some people will spend 100+ hours a week working on it. 

      Just like with anything in life, the more time and effort you put into the more results you will see. 

      Personally I am putting 2 hours a day into my website and it has been going for 2 months. I earnt my first commission from an affiliate link about 2 weeks ago (it was less than $1, but at least I know it works!!)

      There are some great blogs that I’ve read that have monthly income report. 

      I saw one that started in 2011 and is now consistently earning more than $100,000 per month, so it really depends on how much time and energy you spend on it!

      I hope that helps!

      Mike

  • Hi Mike!Well, we all love WA! What to say else? There are so many WA reviews written already! And many more could be written! Very simple, WA has it all! 

    All in terms of building up your sites, creativity, skills and knowledge in the world of online marketing, engagement, great support, stability, past and fresh content, thousands of tutorials, community ready to help in no time, and much more.If you don’t join and don’t start using the tools, platforms, lessons, training and more, you will never be able to discover this opportunity.Great reviews can only help to anyone to understand the value offered. WA unites all you need to work online, There are thousands programs out there you can join. 

    I have studied hundreds of them. Everyone is explaining the same thing in own way, with few more or less tricks here and there.What I have learned so far, through WA and my own experience while researching online and through my failures and my occasional attempts, not massive once, to be honest, what is completely wrong of course, is I guess what many people around the world are experiencing in the same, way at least those in a similar position as I am now!

    But, regardless all said above, the main principle and system to make money online, and to improve your skills remains. It is  a basic system everyone needs to go through. 

    There are differences between paid and free system, but in a nutshell, the system is to use from everyone online:

    1) Choose your field of action (your niche)

    2) present your self (website or maybe another way, but all finishes with website)

    3) Get traffic to your website

    4) Convert

    This is the basic, the fundament. 

    Surely, you need to develop each step, but you need to go through these steps. So, WA, Anik Singal or any other marketer, they have done their lessons and tasks. That is why they succeeded! They took focused and determined ACTION! This is what it comes to at the end! 

    Answering the following questions opens the door to success:

    1) What? 2) WHY? 3) How? 4) When?5) Where?6) WITH HOME?7) ACTION! MASSIVE ACTION!

    WA offers answers to all of that! And yes, it is a circle. I call WA as “all round editing and learning circle!”. But, taking action is most important. For example, there are so many wonderful book authors with unknown great books because they didn’t take massive promotional actions. 

    You mentioned the words with capital letters in the list above? In my opinion these are the most important questions to be answered (although all others are very important as well). To know why am I doing this, do I do it with the right people and do I really do all is needed and take massive proper action?

    We all who are not yet that successful, need to take action to become successful online. This is the fact! Answering each of those questions and to take proper action on each of it, it is simple … no success!Maybe now, it is also our turn, to learn from them and possibly succeed. The time will show!Thanks for your post! I would like to hear from you your opinion about my comment!Thanks in advance.Best regards!Stay well, market better, convert best!

    • Hi Igor,

      You are spot on!! What a super comment.

      WA really does have it all in one place. All the information we can possibly need is all there on their website. The community is amazing and any new updates or changes to anything comes in straight away. 

      If someone was able to absorb all the information from this website and use it (as you say take massive ACTION) then everything to do with an online business would be there!

      Your 4 steps a so true

      All good marketers will do these 4 steps and improve on them.

      I can’t agree with you more about finding your own “why”. I actually recently asked lots of bloggers this exact questions and you can find the answers here…

      https://maketimeonline.com/why

      I have another question for you…

      What is the one common mistake you notice from people starting out online?

      Thanks again for your awesome comment!

      Mike

  • Holy Cow, what a review. I love the layout and feel of this review for Wealthy Affiliate. I found information and screenshots that explain more in depth the kind of tools and value this program has and the price is more than fair. Other programs like it cost $97 a month or more or as in the case of Click Funnels and Clickbank Academy can add up to thousands of dollars quickly with the upsells etc.. needed to get full training. I like the fact Wealthy affiliate has no upsells, you just have an option of how much you choose to pay for premium by choosing legth of time between payments.

    • Hi Andy,

      Thanks so much for the kind words!

      It really is incredible value for money. The more programs I see and compare this too the more I realise what value is in the program.

      You have 2 options from what I’ve seen:
      1- Spend way more money for a very specific piece of training
      2- Spend less money, end up having to buy a load of upsells or receive training way worse than WA

      I genuinely was very sceptical about the program when I first joined but the more I use it the more I realise how if you follow the training step-by-step, you cannot go too far wrong!

      Take care,

      Mike

  • Hi, Mike.

    Wow, thanks for sharing all these work-from-home opportunities with us. There really is something suitable for everyone. I, personally, love writing, so I was thinking for a while about creating my own blog. My only issue – How to do that?! You mentioned above, however, that Wealthy Affiliates offers you a course to help you built your own website?

    Is this a step-by-step course? I think I’d need something really detailed, as I have absolutely no idea regarding web design, indexing, HTML, etc. I was just wondering if the course is thorough enough; guiding you through the process from beginning until the end? I’d be interested in trying it if that’s the case.

    Thanks so much for the tip.

    Sincerely,

    Alexandra

    • Hi Alexandra,

      Yes, Wealthy Affiliate is a complete step-by-step course. It will walk you through everything you need to know to start making a profit from your blog.

      You don’t need to know anything about coding or the techie sides. In fact, it’s possible to get a website up and running in 30 seconds (no joke!)

      The best part is the community though. You are guaranteed to meet like-minded people and people in the same niche/ doing what you want to be doing. Plus everyone is so helpful and understanding.

      Hope this helps, let me know if you have any more questions.

      Mike

  • Wow, thank you so much for this amazingly informative post.

    You have given me so much encouragement as I begin my quest to make my living online.

    This has helped me make up my mind about what I want to do!

    Thanks again. Judy.

    • Hi Judy,

      I hope it helps. To be totally honest I was pretty sceptical about WA when I first found it. The more I’ve used it the more impressed I’ve been and the support/ community is second to none I’ve found in the online world.

      Hope to connect on the inside too!

      Mike

  • WA is worth every penny to me. The training is top notch, and the community alone is worth the investment!

  • Brilliant post, MIke

    I am going to put this on the ‘must read again’ since I have a tonne of things on the go right now, but definitely coming back to find out more!

    Looks like a great avenue for side and even full-time income!

    Shaun

    • Thanks Shaun, yes it really is an incredible community too. So many people help you out with any questions at any time of the day! I’ve certainly learnt a lot from the program.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *